Business NewsLatest News

Recircle Awards 2022: Award Winners Revealed in Online Ceremony

Recircle Awards 2022 Online

Winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award for the Tyre Retreading Sector was Marvin Bozarth, the former Executive Director of the International Tire & Rubber Association (ITRA), whilst the equivalent award for the Tyre Recycling Sector was awarded to Giovanni Corbetta, the recently retired Director General of Ecopneus.

Recircle Awards 2022: Unveiling Award Winners in Virtual Ceremony

“As always, we would like to offer congratulations to all our winners and nominees,” said David Wilson. “One of the key functions of the Recircle Awards is to highlight excellence across the tyre retreading and recycling sectors in terms of contribution to the circular economy, and there is no doubt that all our shortlisted candidates achieved that.

“This year, several companies managed to defend the awards they won in 2021, and our particular congratulations go to them. They understood that the key to winning one of these awards, in addition to their undoubted excellence in their individual categories, is to encourage engagement and support from across their networks throughout the awards process.

“Congratulations are also due to several candidates who came close in their respective categories including the AZUR Network, the Blackcycle Project, Goodyear, GRP Ltd, Gummiservice Produksjon, Medina-Med, Tyromer and VM Rubber.

“We would also like to express our gratitude to our Main Sponsors Autopromotec, Trophy Designers Neusus Upcycling and to all our Gold, Silver and Bronze Collaborators for their kind support of the Recircle Awards,” he added. “We look forward to announcing plans for the Third Edition of the Recircle Awards soon.”

News by date

The Latest

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a section of articles every weeks

You May Also Like